How Long Does a License Remain Checked-Out After Disconnection?
If a user becomes disconnected from the Network License Server accidentally, for example by a network interruption, how long does the license remain checked-out before being available for another user?
Is there a way to manually check-in that license without waiting?
The license will be checked back in after 15 minutes. There is not a mechanism to configure this amount of time.
If the original user can reconnect to the license server within 15 minutes (in other words, Opcenter APS is still running), the license will remain checked-out.
There is no way to manually check the license back in. The licensing services could be stopped and restarted, but if this is done, all users will be checked out. Obviously, this may not be desired. Other users that are using any licenses on the same NLM should first save any changes and exit out of Opcenter APS.